André Simon Awards

Celebrity Chef Jamie Oliver mingles with guests at the annual André Simon Awards


Client: André Simon Memorial Fund

Date: 2014–ongoing

The André Simon Awards were founded in 1978 to recognise the achievements of food and drink writers. They are the longest running awards of their kind. Previous winners have included: Elizabeth David and Rosemary Hume (the very first winners), Michel Roux, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Nigel Slater and Rick Stein.


The long-term aim of our work with the prestigious award ceremony is for the André Simon Memorial Fund to be involved in national conversations about trends in food, drink and cooking through its staff, judges and winners and reflect the diversity of contemporary Britain. Since 2014, we have built strong relationships with trade and consumer media including The Bookseller and the Guardian’s weekly Cook supplement.